Cancelling a shift within 24 hours of the time it was due to start - we call it a 'Late Drop' - will result in 2 strikes to your Catapult profile.
Based on our 3 in 10 strike system, if these are the first strikes you've received in the past 10 shifts, you will need to be careful not to get any other strikes. The 2 strikes will be wiped at once, 10 shifts after you received them.
Please note: Single strikes - like the ones you receive for lateness or uniform issues for example - are wiped separately 10 shifts after you receive each one.
If you receive 2 strikes, and you already have strikes listed on your profile, your Catapult account will be deactivated.