Catapult’s deactivation policy is designed to ensure our candidates are as reliable as can be, while also giving people wriggle room in case life gets in the way.
The policy follows a 3 in 10 rule, which means if you receive 3 strikes over a course of 10 shifts (the ones you’ve been booked in for or have instantly claimed) your account will be deactivated.
The 10 shifts work on a rolling basis so, if you get a strike, you can work 10 shifts to have it wiped from your account.
We issue strikes for things that get in the way of you doing your absolute best. These include cancellations, being late, no shows, incorrect uniform and bad feedback etc. You can visit the FAQ about strikes to find out more about how the strikes are calculated.
Please note: If you cancel a shift at least 7 days in advance, you will not receive any strikes.